Big List of Things to Do this Summer.

  1. Make a big list – 12/07/11
  2. Finish all my exams – 27/06/11
  3. Go to my first prom – 30/06/11
  4. Go to Wimbledon and see some brilliant tennis -29/06/11 https://pseudopseudonymous.wordpress.com/2011/07/03/the-wonders-of-wimbledon/
  5. Go to at least one concert – 03/07/11
  6. Make a penny mirror – 07/07/11
  7. Start a blog – 18/06/11
  8. Write a song
  9. Take some amazing photos
  10. Get a tan
  11. Discover some new music
  12. Tone my bum!
  13. Learn to make a new recipe
  14. Tie Dye!
  15. Meet some new people
  16. Complete a Rubik cube – 26/07/11 https://pseudopseudonymous.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/one-life-ambition-down-plenty-more-to-go/
  17. Have a proper picnic
  18. Go vintage shopping – 27/07/11
  19. See some London sights
  20. Write a poem(s) – 10/07/11
  21. Find a new hobby
  22. Complete a 5k run without dying
  23. Revamp some old clothing
  24. Sew something from scratch
  25. Finish furnishing my bedroom
  26. Découpage something
  27. Enter a competition and win
  28. Get good exam results (optional!)
  29. Go to a festival
  30. Read 5 books from my reading list for next year
  31. Have a Harry Potter movie marathon
  32. Learn to play tennis and win a match
  33. See someone famous
  34. Write a short story
  35. Draw/Paint something/someone
  36. Redecorate a room
  37. Learn (or attempt to learn) to juggle
  38. Watch a whole season of a rubbish TV show
  39. Go to the beach
  40. Watch the top 10 films of all time (by IMDb)
  41. Go to the theatre
  42. Have some sort of driving lesson/experience
  43. Have a complete room sort out
  44. Visit a museum/gallery
  45. Make a playlist entitled “The soundtrack of my life”
  46. Draw a self-portrait
  47. Learn all 50 states of America (although I do not live there)
  48. Buy some new headphones
  49. Document my time fulfilling this list
  50. Complete all 50 items on “Big list of things to do this summer”
Okay, so I’ve already completed quite a few of these! But that by no means I’m going to get anywhere near to doing everything. I’m going to try to blog as much as possible when completing this list and I’ll update it when I’ve done something.
8 thoughts on “Big List of Things to Do this Summer.

  1. Found you through your post in the Showcase forum 🙂
    It’s a great list you have going there! For #22, the 5k, may I recommend the Couch to 5k program? It’s free, and I love it! It really makes 5k seem possible, especially when you’re first beginning!

  2. This is such a great idea! I think I might have to “borrow” it… there are so many things I need/want to do this summer! Anyways, your blog looks fantastic. Quite polished yet I can tell that an actual person is writing… know what I mean? You have really excellent voice and it comes through in your writing.

  3. Hey! I got to here through the forum too… it’s very nice to meet you! 😀 And it’ll be awesome when you get to tick the last one off, ha ha! I wish I had a list as good as that to get through, my summer’s mainly going to consist of work and wishing I wasn’t. Fun times.

  4. Pingback: Appropriate Things to Do When You’re 16 « Necrotic Hijinks

Leave a Reply

